Gram Flour

1kg

SKU
56844

Gram Flour

Description
Milled from chana dal gram flour is sometimes called besan flour. This fine yellow flour is useful for fritters batters pancakes sauces and as a vegan egg substitute.
  • Suitable for vegetarians: Yes
    Suitable for vegetarians
  • Suitable for vegans: Yes
    Suitable for vegans
  • Lactose Intolerant: Yes
    Lactose Intolerant
  • Suitable for Coeliacs: Yes
    Suitable for Coeliacs
  • Kosher Approved: Yes
    Kosher Approved
Add to Shopping List

Product Details


SKU 56844
About Supplier Founders Clare and Michael Marriage sowed their first seeds in 1977 with the simple idea of making great quality flour from their grains.
Producer / Manufacturer Doves Farm Foods
Ingredients chana dal
Product characteristics Suitable for vegetarians, Suitable for vegans, Lactose Intolerant, Suitable for Coeliacs, Kosher Approved
Energy (Kcal) 358.0000
Energy (KJ) 1512.0000
Fat 4.9000
of which saturates 0.6000
Salt 0.0300
Fibre 7.9000
Protein 23.1000
More Origin Details United Kingdom
Description Milled from chana dal gram flour is sometimes called besan flour. This fine yellow flour is useful for fritters batters pancakes sauces and as a vegan egg substitute.
Size 1kg
Pack Size 5
Country of Origin Great Britain
Product Characteristics Suitable for vegetarians, Suitable for vegans, Lactose Intolerant, Suitable for Coeliacs, Kosher Approved
Brand Other

Each 100g portion contains:

  • Energy 1512KJ
    358Kcal
  • Fat 4.9g 7%
  • Sat Fat 0.6g 3%
  • Carbs 51.6g
  • Sugars 0.1g < 1%
  • Salts 0.03g < 1%
  • Fibre 7.9g
  • Protein 23.1g

of your reference intake.

Typical values per 100g : Energy 5kJ 1kcal

Red = does contain | Amber = may contain | Grey = does not contain
  • Does not contain Celery (and celeriac)
    Celery (and celeriac)
  • Does not contain Cereals containing Gluten
    Cereals containing Gluten
  • Does not contain Crustaceans
    Crustaceans
  • Does not contain Eggs
    Eggs
  • Does not contain Fish
    Fish
  • Does not contain Lupin
    Lupin
  • Does not contain Milk
    Milk
  • Does not contain Molluscs
    Molluscs
  • Does not contain Mustard
    Mustard
  • Does not contain Nuts
    Nuts
  • Does not contain Peanuts
    Peanuts
  • Does not contain Sesame
    Sesame
  • Does not contain Soybeans
    Soybeans
  • Does not contain Sulphur Dioxide
    Sulphur Dioxide
  • Suitable for vegetarians: Yes
    Suitable for vegetarians
  • Suitable for vegans: Yes
    Suitable for vegans
  • Lactose Intolerant: Yes
    Lactose Intolerant
  • Suitable for Coeliacs: Yes
    Suitable for Coeliacs
  • Kosher Approved: Yes
    Kosher Approved
United Kingdom

All product information is correct at the time of upload.

Information may change please make sure you check the packaging before use.