Isomalt

500gm

SKU
91998

Special Ingredients Isomalt

Description
This is a type of sugar alcohol extracted from sugar and is only 2 calories per gram. It is odourless and very soluble.Products made with Isomalt develop thir full flavour enabling the user to make high boiled products with delicate flavours and aromas.Suitable for Vegan and Vegetarians Non GMO GF and Diabetic friendly.
Product Characteristics
  • Suitable for vegetarians: Yes
    Suitable for vegetarians
  • Suitable for vegans: Yes
    Suitable for vegans
  • Gluten Free: Yes
    Gluten Free
Add to Shopping List

Product Details


SKU 91998
About Supplier Special Ingredients are suppliers of the finest quality food ingredients and flavourings to the trade throughout United Kingdom, Europe and Worldwide. Due to the range and quality of their products they have built a customer base which includes some of the worlds leading Chefs, Restaurants, Manufacturers And Foodies. Offering the most innovative and latest products in modernist cuisine for the best price. Using the power of nature and science to develop new and exciting concepts.
Producer / Manufacturer Centaur Foods Ltd
Directions for use Boil 1kg of Isomalt with half litre of water to 165 degrees. Add colours and flavours at 140 degrees.
Ingredients

Isomalt

Product characteristics Suitable for vegetarians, Suitable for vegans, Gluten Free
Energy (Kcal) 238.0000
Fat 0.0000
of which saturates 0.0000
Fibre 6.0000
Protein 0.0000
Storage Instructions lease store in dry, cool conditions and not in direct sunlight. Shelf life of 2 years.
Description This is a type of sugar alcohol extracted from sugar and is only 2 calories per gram. It is odourless and very soluble.Products made with Isomalt develop thir full flavour enabling the user to make high boiled products with delicate flavours and aromas.Suitable for Vegan and Vegetarians Non GMO GF and Diabetic friendly.
Size 500gm
Pack Size 1
Product Characteristics Suitable for vegetarians, Suitable for vegans, Gluten Free
Brand Other
Red = does contain | Amber = may contain | Grey = does not contain
  • Does not contain Celery (and celeriac)
    Celery (and celeriac)
  • Does not contain Cereals containing Gluten
    Cereals containing Gluten
  • Does not contain Crustaceans
    Crustaceans
  • Does not contain Eggs
    Eggs
  • Does not contain Fish
    Fish
  • Does not contain Lupin
    Lupin
  • Does not contain Milk
    Milk
  • Does not contain Molluscs
    Molluscs
  • Does not contain Mustard
    Mustard
  • Does not contain Nuts
    Nuts
  • Does not contain Peanuts
    Peanuts
  • Does not contain Sesame
    Sesame
  • Does not contain Soybeans
    Soybeans
  • Does not contain Sulphur Dioxide
    Sulphur Dioxide
  • Suitable for vegetarians: Yes
    Suitable for vegetarians
  • Suitable for vegans: Yes
    Suitable for vegans
  • Gluten Free: Yes
    Gluten Free

All product information is correct at the time of upload.

Information may change please make sure you check the packaging before use.